Ebbs and Flows (Writing Update #8)

Writing has been odd for me lately. I’ve been desperately trying to write but nothing really seems quite right, so I’m attempting to push through.

I’ve started feeling quite anxious again and I can’t completely quite pinpoint why. There doesn’t seem to be a logical reason. The only thing I can think of is that I’m trying to write a short based on a very serious subject. It’s very loosely based off of something that happened to me in secondary school which was very difficult, however, I think maybe it’s time this story came out.

I edited the first draft of the Untitled Parisian Project last month, and it needs a lot of work! I’m excited to start working on it, but I’m struggling on writing all the extra scenes it needs. However, I can’t wait to start on it again.

I also need to start the next edit and draft of Iris if I want to get it finished by the end of the year. Oops!

Instead of writing really, I’ve really been into documenting my life right now. I’ve been really inspired to write here, for example, and I’ve recently started my film YouTube channel, Film In Focus, up again. I also reedited all of my 2015 Florida footage again, which was really fun to do. Sometimes creativity expresses itself in multiple different ways, I don’t know. I just can’t wait to get writing again.

Leave a Reply

