Writing Update #6 (1st of 2017!)

Wow! So far, 2017 has been really productive for me creatively, and I’m hoping to keep this streak going.

So far this month I’ve written a short screenplay called A Few Days Away. I’ve decided to start writing a lot more short screenplays and maybe play around with filmmaking, and shorts will be perfect for this. I have a list of about 30 prompts so far, so I have a lot of work to do!

I’ve been also very busy on my youtube channel! I had a couple of vlogs from days out with the family that I had forgotten to edit (oops…) so I spent a day going through old footage and editing. Three vlogs went up, including my Disneyland Paris vlog!

My main work, however, has been working on The Untitled Parisian Project. The Untitled Parisian Project is a rom-com set in 3 cities, London, Paris and Edinburgh. I wrote the Edinburgh section in December, but haven’t had the time to pick it up since. Since the 8th, I’ve also written the entire London section and a good 25 minutes of the Paris section! I probably have another 45-ish minutes to write, but I’m really happy with what I’ve written so far. I’m hoping to get the first draft written by the end of the month! For something that’s so different to what I usually, it’s weirdly going okay!

How have your creative endeavours been going so far this year?

Leave a Reply

