The Problem with Wanderlust

I’ve had a major problem for the last couple of weeks; I’ve had Paris near-constantly on my mind.

Normally, this wouldn’t be a problem. I absolutely loved Paris, and I have so many happy memories from that trip. However, this time is different. This time I’ve been dreaming of Paris in the autumn or winter, long evenings exploring Parisian neighbourhoods and experiences I didn’t get to do last time. I’ve basically planned my next trip to Paris in my head!

The biggest problem is that I can’t go. I’m not trapped in England, but I just don’t have the money right now. I actually have a trip planned to go to Disneyland Paris over New Years (more blog posts on this coming) with my little sister, but we didn’t have the time or money to build in a venture into Paris at the same time.

Unfortunately any Disney park is quite expensive, which I don’t have a problem with, but it meant I had to budget well and save for this holiday for a while. I’m also hoping to go to Japan to visit friends next year which is going to cost a lot, so right now I’m kinda grounded. While I’d love to travel more, I can’t afford to go many places right now, which leaves me with daydreams and wishes. It looks like I’m just going to have to work even harder to get to explore far away places a little sooner than I’m on track for.

And it looks like I may be planning a trip for Paris in 2018.

2 Replies to “The Problem with Wanderlust”

Leave a Reply

