9th November 2016

Today has been an awful day.

I firmly believe the wrong person was voted President. I do not have the mental energy to go through this again, like I have been for the last  12 hours, but what I will say is that even though the wrong decision has been made, we need to stay strong. A great injustice has been made, but we will fight for you. Stay strong, stay safe. Tell your families you love them. To everyone who is scared of this Trump presidency: there’s someone in your corner all the way across the sea. 

Another terrible thing happened today. There was a tram disrailment in my home town, and so far at least 7 people are dead. If this was any other day this would be big news but the election results have overruled them. I am angry. I am sad. I am scared that this happened. I don’t know how to help, but I can only be grateful all my loved ones are safe and accounted for. And I am so sad that someone else’s loved ones aren’t.

Leave a Reply

