Writing Update #3

I had planned to spend the entire day writing, and have I? No. And am I writing a blog post to procrastinate more? Yes.

The entire point of these writing updates was to inspire and motivate and reward myself and I’ve already found a way to warp its true intention! Never mind, this’ll make me laugh in a month or so.

My first feature script, Iris, hasn’t progressed anywhere. I’ve sent it to a few friends to read for feedback, and I got the first lot of feedback back literally an hour ago, and it was good, which I’m happy about.

I work at home, and I’ve taken to listening to podcasts while I work so I don’t feel alone. (I’m going to write a favourite podcasts post soon, so look out for that.) However, while I was working yesterday I got a brilliant idea already perfectly mapped out in my head, so I needed to get it down. I had intended to spend most of today writing, but, I’m not going to lie, I got distracted by How To Get Away With Murder series 2 on Netflix. However, I have written some of it and I am planning to write more tonight.

I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

