My Mini Wanderlust Wishlist

Since last summer when I travelled to Paris and Orlando I’ve had a serious case of wanderlust. Since right now I can’t afford to travel a lot, I’ve decided to share my mini wanderlust wishlist. This mini wishlist is primarily European based for multiple reasons; for example, not only am I not a confident traveller but I am in the UK, so it seems odd not to explore more of my own continent, and to be honest, I’ve never really played with the idea or researched other continents enough for them to be a definite place to go to on my list.

Iceland: Iceland has been on my radar for a while, but especially recently as one of my best friends went there a couple of months ago. There’s so much in Iceland I’d like to explore, and it seems like such a friendly country as well.

Barcelona: Barcelona is so lively and colourful and honestly, almost doesn’t seem real to me. The way of life out there seems so different to what I’m used to and the adventurous part of my soul wants to spontaneously fly there and have adventures!

Romania: I’ve always had a weird fascination with the country, which probably stems from my love of horror. However, since I’ve been looking it up on Pinterest I’ve started appreciating the country in a new light, as it’s so beautiful!

Scandinavia: I’ve always wanted to visit the Scandinavian countries because they always appear so peaceful and calm, which is something I’ve been looking for for a long time. Also, one of my main objectives to fill on my bucket list is to see the Aurora Borealis

Japan: Really, this one is a little bit of a cheat because I’ve never particularly wanted to go to Japan. However, two of my best friends have moved out there recently to teach English as a second language, and I’m hoping to go out there at some point to see them. Also Tokyo Disneyland is the only Disney Park my uncle hasn’t been to and I may have a selfish ambition to beat him…

So this was just a mini version of my travel bucket list. Maybe one day I’ll write a full length one…

Leave a Reply

